ARIZONA STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION Selection Committee for the CTE Task Force May 18, 2016

Room 122, 1535 W. Jefferson St., Phoenix, AZ 85027 SUMMARY OF BOARD ACTION

MEMBERS PRESENT: President Miller Mr. Jacks Mr. Carter	MEMBERS ABSENT:
1. Presentation, discussion and consideration to appoint members to the CTE Task Force	Recorded comments are available (Part I/00:00:11) Member Carter made a motion, seconded by Member Jacks, to appoint the committee members as outlined by Dr. Schmidt: Carol Lippert, ADE, Associate Superintendent Jeanne Roberts, ADE, CTE State Director Amanda Burke, Center for Future of Arizona Richard Condit, President, Economic Independence, LLC Lisa Anderson, Yuma Union High School District CTE Leader Greg Miller, Arizona State Board Member Roger Jacks, Arizona State Board Member Patti Greenleaf, Amphitheater Unified School District CTE Director William C. Symonds, Director, Global Pathways Institute Jeramy Plumb, Superintendent, Mountain Institute Joint Technical Education District Tom Tyree, Yuma County School Superintendent Motion passed unanimously
ADJOURN	Meeting adjourned at 9:06 a.m.