Accountability Technical Advisory Committee (ATAC)

A.R.S. § 15-241 directs the Arizona Department of Education to compile an annual achievement profile utilizing an A-F Letter Grade for each public school and local education agency subject to the final adoption by the State Board of Education (Board). The methodology to determine the A-F letter grade must be research-based and developed in collaboration with a coalition of qualified technical and policy stakeholders. Collectively, these stakeholders were referred to as the Accountability Advisory Group or AAG and met informally to assist in the development of the A-F Accountability System.

SB 1411, passed in the 2018 Legislative Session, requires the members of the stakeholder group to be appointed by the Board. Board staff worked with ADE to compile a list of qualified technical and policy stakeholders for appointment to the Accountability Technical Advisory Committee (ATAC). ATAC members serve three year terms and may be removed by the Board at any time.

Committee Structure

ATAC consists of 13 members with policy and technical backgrounds. The members shall be representative of charter and district schools, urban and rural schools, and elementary and high schools. If unable to attend a meeting, members may recommend a designee to attend in the member's place. The designee shall be approved by the President and Vice President of the Board.

<u>Members</u>

Name	Organization	Term
David Jordan	Glendale Elementary School District	6/09/2022- 8/26/2024
Debbie Penn	Vail Unified School District	6/09/2022- 8/26/2024
Jason Piontkowski	Madison Elementary School District	6/09/2022- 8/26/2024
Jonathan Rohloff	Laveen Elementary School District	6/09/2022- 8/26/2024
Kelly Powell	Arizona Charter School Association	6/09/2022- 8/26/2024
Mary Berg	Leona Group	6/09/2022- 8/26/2024
Jennifer Fletcher	Chandler Unified School District	6/09/2022- 8/26/2024
Rick Guyer	Basis Charter Schools	6/09/2022- 8/26/2024
Sean Rickert	Pima Unified School District	6/09/2022- 8/26/2024
Tyson Myers	Creighton School District	8/28/2023- 8/24/2026
Maja Aleksic	Tempe Union High School District	6/09/2022- 8/26/2024
Katie Dauphinais	A for Arizona	6/09/2022- 8/26/2024
Christy Hovanetz	ExcelinEd	6/09/2022- 8/26/2024