Public Meetings

Pursuant to A.R.S. § 38-431.02, effective November 2, 2015, all notices of the meetings of the Arizona State Board of Education and any of its committees, task forces, subcommittees, advisory committees, and public hearings will be posted virtually on the Board’s website at azsbe.az.gov, and posted physically in the lobby of the State Board of Education Office located at 1700 West Washington, Executive Tower Suite 300, Phoenix, Arizona, 85007.  See Disclosure Statement

To speak at a meeting please register using the link provided on the agenda of the meeting you wish to speak at. 

Board meetings are livestreamed on our Youtube channel.

 

Board and Advisory Committee Meetings, Agendas, and Minutes / Summaries of Action

All meetings are listed below. Please use the buttons below to view the information specifically for Board Meetings, Committee Meetings, or Public Hearings. 

Click here for Meeting Materials

Title Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
Tuesday & Wednesday, July 12 & 13, 2016, Professional Practices Advisory Committee Agenda
Monday, July 11, 2016, Certification Advisory Committee Meeting Agenda Minutes
Monday, June 27, 2016, Arizona State Board of Education Board Meeting Agenda Minutes
Thursday, June 16, 2016, Arizona Standards Development Committee Meeting Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, June 14, 2016 Committee on Appointments to the Arizona Standards Development Committee Agenda
Tuesday and Wednesday, June 14 & 15, 2016 Professional Practices Advisory Committee Agenda
Annual Board Retreat, Monday, June 13, 2016 Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, June 7, 2016, AZ Standards ELA Subcommittee Meeting Agenda
Monday, June 6, 2016, AZ Standards Math Subcommittee Meeting Agenda
Monday, May 23, 2016, Regular Board Meeting Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, May 18, 2016, Selection Committee for the CTE Task Force Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, May 10 & 11, 2016, Professional Practices Advisory Committee (PPAC) Agenda
Monday, April 25, 2016, Regular Board Meeting Agenda Minutes
Thursday, April 21, 2016, Arizona Standards Development Committee Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, April 12 and Wednesday, April 13, 2016, Professional Practices Advisory Committee (PPAC) Agenda
Monday, April 11, 2016, Arizona Standards Development Subcommittee on ELA Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, April 6, 2016, Arizona Standards Development Subcommittee on Mathematics Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, April 6, 2016, Teacher & Principal Evaluation Task Force Agenda Minutes
Monday, March 21, 2016, Regular Board Meeting, Location: **West-MEC, 1617 W Williams Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85027 Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, March 15, 2016, Special Education Advisory Panel (SEAP) Agenda