Public Meetings

Pursuant to A.R.S. § 38-431.02, effective November 2, 2015, all notices of the meetings of the Arizona State Board of Education and any of its committees, task forces, subcommittees, advisory committees, and public hearings will be posted virtually on the Board’s website at azsbe.az.gov, and posted physically in the lobby of the State Board of Education Office located at 1700 West Washington, Executive Tower Suite 300, Phoenix, Arizona, 85007.  See Disclosure Statement

To speak at a meeting please register using the link provided on the agenda of the meeting you wish to speak at. 

Board meetings are livestreamed on our Youtube channel.

 

Board and Advisory Committee Meetings, Agendas, and Minutes / Summaries of Action

All meetings are listed below. Please use the buttons below to view the information specifically for Board Meetings, Committee Meetings, or Public Hearings. 

Click here for Meeting Materials

Title Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, October 20th, 2015 Agenda
October 20, 2015 / Teacher and Principal Evaluation Task Force Agenda Minutes
Oct 13 & 14, 2015 Professional Practices Advisory Committee (PPAC) Agenda
10.7.15 Executive Director Hiring Committee Agenda
10.7.15 Certification Advisory Committee Agenda
9.30.15 SBE Executive Director Hiring Committee Agenda
9.30.15 Executive Director Hiring Committee Agenda Minutes
September 28, 2015, A-F School Accountability Committee Agenda
Monday, September 28, 2015 Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, September 15, 2015 Special Board Meeting Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, September 15, 2015 Agenda
Tuesday, September 15, 2015 Agenda
Monday, September 14, 2015 Agenda
September 8th and 9th, 2015 Agenda
Monday, August 24, 2015, Regular Board Meeting Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, August 18, 2015 - Wednesday, August 19, 2015 Agenda
Friday, August 14, 2015 - Special Board Meeting Agenda
Tuesday, August 11, 2015 Agenda
Monday, August 3, 2015 Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, July 14, 2015 Agenda