Public Meetings

Pursuant to A.R.S. § 38-431.02, effective November 2, 2015, all notices of the meetings of the Arizona State Board of Education and any of its committees, task forces, subcommittees, advisory committees, and public hearings will be posted virtually on the Board’s website at azsbe.az.gov, and posted physically in the lobby of the State Board of Education Office located at 1700 West Washington, Executive Tower Suite 300, Phoenix, Arizona, 85007.  See Disclosure Statement

To speak at a meeting please register using the link provided on the agenda of the meeting you wish to speak at. 

Board meetings are livestreamed on our Youtube channel.

 

Board and Advisory Committee Meetings, Agendas, and Minutes / Summaries of Action

All meetings are listed below. Please use the buttons below to view the information specifically for Board Meetings, Committee Meetings, or Public Hearings. 

Click here for Meeting Materials

Title Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
Certification Advisory Committee - June 1, 2021 Agenda
Monday, May 24, 2021 - Arizona State Board of Education Regular Board Meeting Agenda Minutes
Tuesday & Wednesday - May 11 & 12, 2021 - Professional Practices Advisory Committee Agenda
Monday, April 26, 2021 - Arizona State Board of Education Regular Board Meeting Agenda Minutes
Tuesday & Wednesday - Apr 13 & 14, 2021 - Professional Practices Advisory Committee Agenda
Tuesday, March 30, 2021 - Special Education Advisory Panel Agenda
Monday, March 22, 2021 - Arizona State Board of Education Regular Board Meeting Agenda Minutes
Tuesday & Wednesday - Mar 9 & 10, 2021 - Professional Practices Advisory Committee
Monday, February 22, 2021 - Arizona State Board of Education Regular Board Meeting Agenda Minutes
Tuesday & Wednesday - Feb 9 & 10, 2021 - Professional Practices Advisory Committee Agenda
Tuesday, January 26, 2021 - Special Education Advisory Panel Agenda
Monday, January 25, 2021 - Arizona State Board of Education Regular Board Meeting Agenda Minutes
Monday, January, 25, 2021 - Nominating Committee Agenda
Thursday, January 14, 2021 - Public Hearing - Induction Program Standards Agenda
Tuesday & Wednesday - Jan 12 & 13, 2021 - Professional Practices Advisory Committee Agenda
Monday December 14, 2020 - Arizona State Board of Education Regular Board Meeting Agenda Minutes
Tuesday & Wednesday - Dec 8 & 9, 2020 - Professional Practices Advisory Committee Agenda
Certification Advisory Committee - December 1, 2020 Agenda
Thursday, November 19, 2020 - Public Hearing Rules - Honorary High School Diploma Agenda
Tuesday & Wednesday - Nov 17 & 18, 2020 - Professional Practices Advisory Committee Agenda