Public Meetings

Pursuant to A.R.S. § 38-431.02, effective November 2, 2015, all notices of the meetings of the Arizona State Board of Education and any of its committees, task forces, subcommittees, advisory committees, and public hearings will be posted virtually on the Board’s website at azsbe.az.gov, and posted physically in the lobby of the State Board of Education Office located at 1700 West Washington, Executive Tower Suite 300, Phoenix, Arizona, 85007.  See Disclosure Statement

To speak at a meeting please register using the link provided on the agenda of the meeting you wish to speak at. 

Board meetings are livestreamed on our Youtube channel.

 

Board and Advisory Committee Meetings, Agendas, and Minutes / Summaries of Action

All meetings are listed below. Please use the buttons below to view the information specifically for Board Meetings, Committee Meetings, or Public Hearings. 

Click here for Meeting Materials

Title Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
CANCELED - Thursday, December 12, 2019 - K-3 Literacy Ad Hoc Committee
Tuesday - Dec 10, 2019 - Professional Practices Advisory Committee Agenda
December 9, 10 and 11 - A-F Appeals Committee Agenda
Certification Advisory Committee - December 3, 2019 Agenda Minutes
Monday, November 25, 2019 - Alternative Educator Preparation Application Review Committee Agenda
Monday, November 18, 2019 - Public Hearing on Proposed Rules Agenda
CANCELED - Thursday, November 14, 2019 - K-3 Literacy Ad Hoc Committee
Tuesday - Nov 12, 2019 - Professional Practices Advisory Committee Agenda
Special Education Advisory Panel - November 05, 2019 Agenda
Monday, October 28, 2019 - Executive Committee Agenda
Monday, October 28, 2019 - Arizona State Board of Education Regular Board Meeting Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - Public Hearing on Proposed Rules Article 13 - Conduct Agenda
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - K-3 Literacy Ad Hoc Committee Agenda Minutes
Tuesday & Wednesday - Oct 8 & 9, 2019 - Professional Practices Advisory Committee Agenda
Certification Advisory Committee - October 1, 2019 Agenda Minutes
Monday, September 23, 2019 - Arizona State Board of Education Study Session Agenda
Monday, September 23, 2019 - Executive Committee Agenda
Monday, September 23, 2019 - Arizona State Board of Education Regular Board Meeting Agenda Minutes
Friday, September 20, 2019 - Arizona State Board of Education Study Session Agenda
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - Courtesy Notice of Participation Agenda