Public Meetings

Pursuant to A.R.S. § 38-431.02, effective November 2, 2015, all notices of the meetings of the Arizona State Board of Education and any of its committees, task forces, subcommittees, advisory committees, and public hearings will be posted virtually on the Board’s website at azsbe.az.gov, and posted physically in the lobby of the State Board of Education Office located at 1700 West Washington, Executive Tower Suite 300, Phoenix, Arizona, 85007.  See Disclosure Statement

To speak at a meeting please register using the link provided on the agenda of the meeting you wish to speak at. 

Board meetings are livestreamed on our Youtube channel.

 

Board and Advisory Committee Meetings, Agendas, and Minutes / Summaries of Action

All meetings are listed below. Please use the buttons below to view the information specifically for Board Meetings, Committee Meetings, or Public Hearings. 

Click here for Meeting Materials

Title Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
Tuesday & Wednesday - Sep 8 & 9, 2020 - Professional Practices Advisory Committee Agenda
Certification Advisory Committee - September 1, 2020 Agenda
Monday, August 31, 2020 - ESA Public Hearing Agenda
Friday Aug 21, 2020 - Arizona State Board of Education Regular Board Meeting Agenda Minutes
Tuesday & Wednesday - Aug 11 & 12, 2020 - Professional Practices Advisory Committee Agenda
Certification Advisory Committee - August 4, 2020
Tuesday & Wednesday - Jul 21 & 22, 2020 - Professional Practices Advisory Committee Agenda
Thursday, July 16, 2020 - Alternative Educator Preparation Application Review Committee Agenda
Monday, July 13, 2020 - Public Hearing - ESA Rules Agenda
Thursday, July 9, 2020 - Special Education Advisory Panel Agenda
Thursday, July 2, 2020 - Special Education Advisory Panel Agenda
Friday, June 26, 2020 - Special Education Advisory Panel Agenda
Monday June 22, 2020 - Arizona State Board of Education Regular Board Meeting Agenda Minutes
Tuesday & Wednesday - June 16 & 17, 2020, Professional Practices Advisory Committee Agenda
Tuesday & Wednesday - Jun 9 & 10, 2020 - Professional Practices Advisory Committee Agenda
Certification Advisory Committee - June 2, 2020
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 - Special Education Advisory Panel Agenda
Monday May 18, 2020 - Arizona State Board of Education Regular Board Meeting Agenda Minutes
Tuesday & Wednesday - May 12 & 13, 2020 - Professional Practices Advisory Committee
Monday, May 11, 2020 - Public Hearing on Proposed Rules regarding Educator Certification Agenda